So I'm a pretty average girl - I care about what I look like and I probably have a moment where I look in a mirror/car window/reflection in glass and decide I resemble a whale approximately 5 times a day. However, I enjoy food. I enjoy food so much that I don't tend to worry too much what I eat because hey, I'm 20, if I can't eat what I want now then when can I ever?
Recently though, I've been worrying much more about putting on weight and looking fat and I think I have finally realised exactly what's been causing it - my seven beautiful house mates.
I love them all to bits but so many of them have eating issues. One of my house mates has taken to encouraging me to eat every time she sees me near to the kitchen because she has decided that I need to get fat (she's joking... I think). Okay so yes, I'm fairly lucky that at this moment in time I can demolish a large Domino's fairly regularly and not really see any consequences but the girl I'm mentioning is exactly the same size as me, yet taller. So there is absolutely no need for her to be worrying about her size!
As of right now, I think 4 out of my 7 house mates are dieting. None need to. The bad thing is that their constant fussing and obsessive-ness about the amount of food they consume is rubbing off on me and quite frankly making me feel like shit. I can understand a want to eat healthily and yes maybe that is something which I could work on but for now, I really believe that my lovely house needs to chill the fuck out and stop being so obsessive over food.
#endofrant
No comments:
Post a Comment